Bike Jersey

I’ve been out of school for a few months and have been on the job hunt, which is a little tougher than I thought it would be (naive, I know). But my dad gave me a little design project to work on, which was great so I wouldn’t get rusty in the meantime. My dad is an avid cyclist, and his bike team was holding a competition to redesign their jerseys for an upcoming ride. My dad isn’t a designer, so he sort of acted as an “art director” for me. He rides with a team that’s mostly made up of architects from a firm called Christner, so my idea for the design was to incorporate elements from their website and mission statement into the final product. My design wasn’t picked, but it was still fun to work on it and be entered into the contest.

Leave a Reply

