Senior Exhibition

I forgot to make a follow-up post to my Senior Exhibition – it went really great!

My mom came down to Springfield to see it and a lot of friends came. I was actually surprised so many came since I hadn’t said too much about to them, but I was so happy they came out to support me. I didn’t prepare a speech but since I had been working on this project for months I felt like I knew what I was talking about. My client came to my presentation too! She was basically a saint and said really nice things about me to my professor.

Speaking of my professor, he is known for being one of the toughest professors in our design department. He will definitely push you to your limits, and I know I’ve learned a lot from him. He said in front of all those people that I did a good job with helping my community with this project, and that comment meant the most to me. I was flying on that compliment for the next couple of days.

I’m really glad I chose a project that meant something to me – I knew I wanted to work with an organization that helped either animals or children. As it turns out, I got to make a children’s book for an animal clinic, so I got a good mix of the two.

Leave a Reply

