Internship Hunt

At the moment I’m trying to see if I can get a summer internship with a design agency to get some experience. It’s a bit scary, but a lot of the places I’m looking at are really creative and in some cases a bit goofy. There’s one place called Moosylvania that suggests to make a better resume you should put a little more personality in to it. This was their example:

Your resumé is sort of like a buttoned-up personal ad or dating website profile.  Would you want to date this?

College Graduate. Enjoys human interactions and marketing jargon. Well suited for Adobe Creative Suite.

OR this?

 Ohio State Super-Alum. Thrives in group settings. Enjoys creative thinking. Well suited because I use to work at Men’s Warehouse (aka hilarious).

 

I think my Typography professor would glare at me if I did something like that (sorry, Doug. I changed my resume a little after reading that). Hopefully every place I apply to is just as free-spirited.

Your resumé is sort of like a buttoned-up personal ad or dating website profile.  Would you want to date this?

College Graduate. Enjoys human interactions and marketing jargon. Well suited for Adobe Creative Suite.

OR this?

 Ohio State Super-Alum. Thrives in group settings. Enjoys creative thinking. Well suited because I use to work at Men’s Warehouse (aka hilarious).

– See more at: http://www.moosylvania.com/blog/camp-moose-resumes-selling-yourself-on-paper/#sthash.G2sVipwI.dpuf

Your resumé is sort of like a buttoned-up personal ad or dating website profile.  Would you want to date this?

College Graduate. Enjoys human interactions and marketing jargon. Well suited for Adobe Creative Suite.

OR this?

 Ohio State Super-Alum. Thrives in group settings. Enjoys creative thinking. Well suited because I use to work at Men’s Warehouse (aka hilarious).

– See more at: http://www.moosylvania.com/blog/camp-moose-resumes-selling-yourself-on-paper/#sthash.G2sVipwI.dpuf

Leave a Reply

